It’s been a while

I must admit, I haven’t logged on to my blog in so long that I forgot my password. It’s been almost a year since my last blog update so I do apologize for the neglect. While I have been visiting thrift shops (not as frequent due to an over accumulation of clothes) I haven’t been documenting my finds. I’ll start again very soon. So stay tuned.

In other thrifting news, I’m pretty excited about one top I had stored in my closet for over a year but only recently wore. It’s an authentic vintage cropped sequined butterfly top and boy is it heavy!

I recently noticed that stores like Forever 21 are selling a re-make, cheapy version of the original style. I believe I paid 10 dollars for this top. Don’t be fooled by the imitations. Go digging in your local thrift shop for authentic vintage!

100% Silk and straight from the 70’s disco era! The picture on the right is me donning my disco duds. The picture below is the faux vintage that Forever 21 is selling. I shop at Forever 21 but I prefer the thrill of searching for dusty old vintage gems.

If you visit this blog and like it please leave a comment as it inspires me to update it more rather than allow it to collect dust.

Faux vintage:

About thirstythrift

20-something-years-old. Professional thrifter by way of passion. NYC resident.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been a while

  1. 2ndSarah says:

    I just happened by your blog today, after just starting up my own yesterday :o) I’m planning on doing posts about charity stores I visit too. Hope that you continue with your blog because I love checking out what other charity stores around the world look like. The butterfly top is an awesome find by the way, I doubt I’d find one here in Sydney!

Leave a Reply

